The Four Levels of Hospice Care

The Four Levels of Hospice Care

Persons looking to provide a loved one with hospice care in Bay, City, Michigan, should learn about the four levels of hospice care. This knowledge will allow them to choose the right kind of care for the patient and their unique circumstances. Here are the four levels of hospice care available to anyone eligible for Medicare:

  • Routine Home Care.
    This is the most basic level of hospice care. It involves having professionals care for your loved one at home, in a nursing home, or an assisted living facility on a shifting basis.
  • Continuous Home Care.
    This kind of home health care in Saginaw, Michigan involves a team of medical professionals providing a patient with 24-hour care. Patients who require continuous pain relief or breathing assistance can benefit from this.
  • General In-Patient Care.
    Some patients need to be confined in a hospital when receiving hospice care in Saginaw, Michigan. Staying in a hospital will give patients access to medical equipment and specialized medical professionals round the clock.
  • Respite Care.
    Taking care of a patient 24 hours 7 days is hard work. Respite care will allow a patient’s primary caregiver to take several days to rest and recharge. In the meantime, an equally skilled medical professional will take his or her place.

Want to learn more about the hospice care options available for your loved one? Give All Valley Home Health & Hospice Care a call today at 989-401-3019.

This entry was posted in Senior Care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.